Tell me where I begin
You can't deny what's already been
I won't break but I can bend
Shaping the scars that I can't mend
Feel your fingers around my throat
There's nothing but bones beneath my skin
Somebody break my fall
I'm slipping down all over again
- Hanson, My Own Sweet Time


This story is purely fictional. I don't know Hanson, nor any of their associates. However, all of the original characters belong to me, and I ask that you not use anything from this story without my permission.

Plot Synopsis

Jude Ryland used to be outgoing and friendly. She used to know who she was and what she wanted to do with her life. Now she's not so sure. When she looks in the mirror, all she can see is the shell of the girl she used to be. She's closed herself off to the people who love her the most right when she needs them more than ever. As she sets off to college, she has to decide if she's willing to let her new friends in and begin to trust again or continue to keep the walls built up around her.


Started on: November 01, 2005, 12:09 a.m.
Finished on: November 30, 2005, 11:22 p.m.
Chapters Posted: 24
Word Count: 103,349


Chapter One: Wake Up Exhausted
Chapter Two: Walking With A Ghost
Chapter Three: Freedom
Chapter Four: Hook
Chapter Five: Hey Jude
Chapter Six: Things I'll Never Say
Chapter Seven: Heads Will Roll
Chapter Eight: Slipped Away
Chapter Nine: Comedown
Chapter Ten: Change In My Life
Chapter Eleven: Look What You've Done
Chapter Twelve: Believe
Chapter Thirteen: Sorrow *
Chapter Fourteen: My Own Sweet Time
Chapter Fifteen: Searchin' For the Satellites
Chapter Sixteen: Sick Inside
Chapter Seventeen: You and Me
Chapter Eighteen: I Caught Fire
Chapter Nineteen: Gunning Down Romance
Chapter Twenty: You Donít Know Me
Chapter Twenty-One: Breaktown
Chapter Twenty-Two: Dirty Little Secrets
Chapter Twenty-Three: A Few Small Bruises
Chapter Twenty-Four: Closing Time
Author's Note

* contains violence


Layout Credits